Prison Ministry, Daily Devotional

Making A Difference

img164414bd641f3ce294

The amazing work that only our God can do!

There is a lady who attends one of the services at a detention center where we minister, she will be incarcerated for the next 10 years. Through God’s grace she has a new lease on life. Let me share part of a letter she has written to us . . . . .

Dear Dianne and Kathy,
  I want you to know how appreciative I am of you. Pray for me, because I will be entering some prison in S.C. with no funds whatsoever.  I depend on that fact to keep me strong and independent in my ways.  I surely appreciate self-maintenance in a whole new way.  I will attend any and every program available to correct and shape a new life and self. I shall try to keep you up to date on my progress.  I don’t know how soon I will be on my way but I will go ……and wish me the best of luck.  I will continue working towards my certificate in the ministries and hope to go as far as I can go in it.  I wish only the best for you.  Thank you for everything.   C.M.

We are so excited for this young lady, she is accepting the opportunity God has put in front of her, the opportunity to change her life and live for Him, even though her situation isn’t ideal, she recognizes that He is there and He has a purpose for her. Please join us in praying for her as she continues her journey.

We serve an amazing God!

 

Comments on: "Making A Difference" (1)

  1. I will add her to my prayer buddy!

Leave a comment